Odaawaa-Zaaga’iganiing, the Lac Courte Oreilles Band, will sustain our heritage, preserving our past, strengthening our present, and embracing our future. We will defend our inherent sovereign rights and safeguard Mother Earth. We will provide for the educational, health, social welfare, and economic stability of the present and future generations.

The Board members, "promote the general welfare to the Band and to carry out the provisions and purposes of this Constitution and Bylaws."

The Lac Courte Oreilles Tribal Governing Board is an elected body of seven representatives who act as the governing authority of the Band and it’s tribal membership.

The current Board consists of (pictured L-R front) Michelle Beaudin, Chairman Louis Taylor, Vice Chairwoman Lorraine Gouge, (L-R standing) Secretary-TreasurerTweed Shuman, Glenda Barber, Don Carley and Gary “Little Guy” Clause.

The tribal governing board members are elected to serve four-year terms with elections staggered every two years. Most recently, Louis Taylor, Tweed Shuman and Don Carley were elected in June of 2021. Board members Michelle Beaudin, Glenda Barber, Lorraine Gouge and Gary “Little Guy” Clause are up for re-election in June of 2023.

Following each election, the Board chooses a Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary-Treasurer from within its members.